Toronto day 1: I love it here!

My hostel is Planet Traveller which is in the Kensington Market area of Toronto. I chose it based purely on its good reviews and inclusive breakfast, fully expecting it to be in a mangy area. Happily, it must definitely is not! To give a feeling for the area, it’s like they picked up all the most beautiful shops and the coolest restaurants in London, placed them next to each other in a roughly 30 minute walk maximum radius circle around the hostel, and cut about 40% off the price. I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many things I wanted to eat and buy in such a small area. Here’s a taste of where I’ve been today.

Kensington market

image

image

image

$10 (about £5.50) for a huge salad including a drink, taxes and tip. $10!!!!!! I can’t believe it!

China town

image

image

General foodie awesomeness

image

image

An all bacon burger! How has this not happened in England yet?!?

image

image

Queen Street West

image

image

image

So yes, my hostel is 3 times the price I paid in Nicaragua but I can walk everywhere, there’s plenty to do for free, the temperature is barable and the hostel not only includes breakfast until 1pm, the staff are super nice and they have new macs for guests to use!

So now I’m going back to actually enjoying sitting outside for the first time in 2 months and contemplating getting frozen yoghurt. Hasta luego!

Leave a Reply

